Limited, In-Person Services Available

All library locations are now open for limited browsing, public computer use, and additional in-person services for several hours per day Monday through Saturday. Please find service hours and full details HERE.

Foundation Board of Directors

DMPL Foundation Board


Vice President Cory McAnelly headshot


Cory McAnelly

Principal Financial Group

Treasurer Dave Watson headshott


Dave Watson


Secretary Paul Melde headshot


Paul Melde

PERK, Inc.

Trevor Meers Headshot

Vice President

Trevor Meers

Graham Construction

Past President Tim Hickman headshot


Tim Hickman

Substance Architecture

President Steve Jayne headshot

Past President

Steve Jayne

Steve Jayne Law



Belinda Alexander, Wells Fargo

Cassie Bonefas, Iowa Court of Appeals

Alex Duong, Mediacom

Sasha Kamper, American Equity Investment Life Insurance Company

Christopher Nebons, Eaton Vance Corp.

Samuel Reed, Leap Here, LLC

Craig Sieverding, Davis Brown Law Firm

Martha Stephenson, Community Leader

Kathie Swift, Swift Solutions

Brian Wirt, Meredith Corporation

Ellen Yee, Drake Law School

Isobel Osius, President, DMPL Board of Trustees

Sue Woody, Library Director

Dory Briles, Foundation Executive Director


Past Board Members

Thank you to the following individuals who gave of their time, talent, and resources in service to the Des Moines Public Library Foundation Board of Directors. Their service enriched the Des Moines Public Library and enhanced the quality of life in our community.


Saul Amdursky

Ann Anderson

Julie Anderson

Ray Bening

Connie Boesen

Sue Rutledge Brenton

Shelley Brody

David L. Brown

Gayle Butler

Lynda Butler

Wendy Carlson

George Carpenter

Angie Chatman

Laura Castro de Cortes

Christine Carroll Cownie

Gil Cranberg

Judy McCoy Davis

Stephanie DeVolder

Douglas Dorner, M.D.

Tom E. Drake

Tom R. Drake

Jacqueline Easley

Rich Eychaner

Deidre Fudge

Barbara Gartner

Susan Genalo

Travis Gjoraas

Wes Graham

Ralph Gross

Michele Guinn

Kent Herink

Mark L. Hill

Denise Holck

Ellen Hubbell

Cara Carter Hulick

Beth Hummels

Laura Isenstein

Fritz James

Karla Jeffries

Teree Caldwell Johnson

Joseph Jones

Jan Kaiser

Norbert Kaut

Emy Kelly

Mary Kelly

Joe LeValley

Arnold E. Levine

Tracy Lewis

Ellen Look

Richard Lozier

Cyril Mandelbaum

Elvin McDonald

Catherine McGarvey

Susan J. McGinness

Tom McKlveen

Stephen M. Morain

Christina Fernandez Morrow

Justine M. Morton

Elizabeth Nelson

Gerry Neugent

Tam Nguyen

Cynthia O’Brien

Craig Olson

Eliza Ovrom

Alfredo Parrish

Susan Patterson Plank

Brandon Paulsen

Sally Pederson

Peter Percival

Rita Perea

Franci Phelan

Michael Reagen

Kay Riley

Alison Ruan

Kay K. Runge

Patrick Sabine

Peter Sand

Mark Siebert

Thomas Shippee

William Scales

Tom Swartwood

Rachel Stauffer

Dawn Taylor

Kevin Techau

Deborah Tharnish

Jule Thorsen

Wicker Van Orsdel

Susan Voss

Kim Walker

Fritz Weitz

Scott Wilgenbusch

James H. Windsor IV