Franklin Avenue Library Construction

The exterior book returns at Franklin Avenue Library will be unavailable beginning Monday, May 17. Please use the temporary book returns in the east parking lot. 

Central Library Construction

Due to construction, the Central Library pickup window and exterior book returns will be temporarily closed beginning Thursday, May 13. Please pick up your items and return items inside the library. Hold deadlines and due dates have been extended for any affected customers. Free underground parking is still available. Please follow signage on Grand Avenue.

DMPL Administration

Photo of Susan Woody
Susan A. Woody
Library Director

Phone: (515) 283-4103

Email: SAWoody@dmpl.org

Emanuel Sinclair Mitchell
Emanuel Sinclair Mitchell
Deputy Director

Phone: (515) 283-4102

Email: ESMitchell@dmpl.org

Jennifer Tormey headshot
Jennifer Tormey
Manager, Technical Services

Phone: (515) 283-4153

Email: JNTormey@dmpl.org

Ashley Molzen headshot
Ashley Molzen
Supervisor, Community Engagement

Phone: (515) 283-4155

Email: ARMolzen@dmpl.org

Tim Paluch headshot
Tim Paluch
Supervisor, Marketing & Communications

Phone: (515) 283-4288

Email: tjpaluch@dmpl.org

Photo of Jon Hobbs
Jon Hobbs
Manager, Central Library

Phone: (515) 283-4265

Email: JTHobbs@dmpl.org

Alicia Mangin
Alicia Mangin
Supervisor, Central Library

Phone: (515) 248-6413

Email: AMMangin@dmpl.org

Michelle Abrahamson headshot
Michelle Abrahamson
Supervisor, East Side Library

Phone: (515) 248-6255

Email: MJAbrahamson@dmpl.org

Brooke Santillan headshot
Brooke Santillan
Supervisor, Forest Avenue Library

Phone: (515) 248-6265

Email: BASantillan@dmpl.org

Nikki Hayter headshot
Nikki Hayter
Manager, Franklin Avenue Library

Phone: (515) 248-6275

Email: NMHayter@dmpl.org

Paige Knotts
Paige Knotts
Supervisor, Franklin Avenue Library

Phone: (515) 248-6207

Email: PKKnotts@dmpl.org

Kate Young headshot
Kate Young
Supervisor, North Side Library

Phone: (515) 248-6285

Email: KEYoung@dmpl.org

Brenda Hall headshot
Brenda Hall
Supervisor, South Side Library

Phone: (515) 248-6279

Email: BKHall@dmpl.org