July 4 closure

All locations of the Des Moines Public Library will be closed Monday, July 4 in observance of Independence Day. Regular hours will commence Tuesday, July 5.

Franklin Pickup Window Closed

The Franklin Avenue Library pickup window is closed until further notice. If you are scheduled to pick up your holds at the window, please go inside Franklin Avenue Library to do so.

DMPL Administration

Photo of Susan Woody
Susan A. Woody
Library Director

Phone: (515) 283-4103

Email: SAWoody@dmpl.org

Jennifer Tormey headshot
Jennifer Tormey
Manager, Technical Services

Phone: (515) 283-4153

Email: JNTormey@dmpl.org

Ashley Molzen headshot
Ashley Molzen
Supervisor, Community Engagement

Phone: (515) 283-4155

Email: ARMolzen@dmpl.org

Tim Paluch headshot
Tim Paluch
Supervisor, Marketing & Communications

Phone: (515) 283-4288

Email: tjpaluch@dmpl.org

Photo of Jon Hobbs
Jon Hobbs
Manager, Central Library

Phone: (515) 283-4265

Email: JTHobbs@dmpl.org

Brooke Santillan headshot
Brooke Santillan
Supervisor, Central Library

Phone: (515) 248-6413

Email: BASantillan@dmpl.org

Michelle Abrahamson headshot
Michelle Abrahamson
Supervisor, East Side Library

Phone: (515) 248-6255

Email: MJAbrahamson@dmpl.org

Paige Knotts
Paige Knotts
Supervisor, Forest Avenue Library

Phone: (515) 248-6265

Email: PKKnotts@dmpl.org

Nikki Hayter headshot
Nikki Hayter
Manager, Franklin Avenue Library

Phone: (515) 248-6275

Email: NMHayter@dmpl.org

Kate Young headshot
Kate Young
Supervisor, North Side Library

Phone: (515) 248-6285

Email: KEYoung@dmpl.org

Alicia Mangin
Alicia Mangin
Supervisor, South Side Library

Phone: (515) 248-6279

Email: AMMangin@dmpl.org