Readalikes

Dinners With Ruth

Counting your number in line for that big book? Keep yourself occupied while you wait! We've put together a list of books similar to some of today's most popular titles. Take a look at our suggestions and borrow some of these books right away!


 

Dinners with Ruth

Genre: Autobiographies and memoirs

Tone: Moving; Candid; Engaging

i'm Proud of You

When journalist Madigan met Mister Fred Rogers in 1995, his personal life was in shambles. In this story reminiscent of Mitch Albom and his phenomenal bestseller Tuesdays with Morrie, the author details the relationship between a man struggling with living life and the person he calls the human embodiment of heaven.

Read More >>>

Stephen Hawking: A Memoir of Friendship and Physics

This vivid and compelling account opens not only the inner workings of one of physics' greatest minds, but also a view into an extraordinary friendship and the human capacity to overcome insurmountable challenges.

Read More >>>

Notorious RBG

She was a fierce dissenter with a serious collar game. A legendary, self-described "flaming feminist litigator" who made the world more equal. And an intergenerational icon affectionately known as the Notorious RBG. Discover the story of a remarkable woman and learn how to carry on her legacy.

Read More >>>

Cokie

Cokie Roberts' husband Steve Roberts reflects not only on her many accomplishments, but on how she lived each day with a devotion to helping others. For Steve, Cokie's private life was as significant and inspirational as her public one. Her commitment to celebrating and supporting other women was evident in everything she did, and her generosity and passion drove her personal and professional endeavors.

Read More >>>


 

Atomic Habits

Genre: Business and economics

Willpower

Draws on a landmark study linking willpower to glucose levels, identifying the pivotal roles of healthy eating and sleeping in achieving personal goals while outlining strategic recommendations for establishing self-control habits.

Read More >>>

Smarter Faster Better

The author of The Power of Habit and master of the life hack explores the fascinating science of productivity and offers real-world takeaways to apply your life, whether you're chasing peak productivity or simply trying to get back on track.

Read More >>>

The Power of Habit

Identifies the neurological processes behind behaviors, explains how self-control and success are largely driven by habits, and shares scientifically-based guidelines for achieving personal goals and overall well-being by adjusting specific habits.

Read More >>>

Thinking Fast and Slow

A psychologist draws on years of research to introduce his "machinery of the mind" model on human decision making to reveal the faults and capabilities of intuitive versus logical thinking.

Read More >>>


 

Sea of Tranquility

Genre: Science Fiction

Tone: Atmospheric; Descriptive; Compelling

Klara and the Sun

Here is the story of Klara, an Artificial Friend with outstanding observational qualities, who, from her place in the store, watches carefully the behavior of those who come in to browse, and of those who pass on the street outside. She remains hopeful that a customer will soon choose her. Klara and the Sun is a thrilling book that offers a look at our changing world through the eyes of an unforgettable narrator, and one that explores the fundamental question: what does it mean to love?

Read More >>>

Harrow

In her first novel since the Pulitzer Prize-nominated The Quick and the Dead, the legendary writer takes us into an uncertain landscape after an environmental apocalypse, a world in which only the man-made has value, but some still wish to salvage the authentic.

Read More >>>

How Long 'Til Black Future Month?

Three-time Hugo Award winner and NYT bestselling author N. K. Jemisin challenges and delights readers with thought-provoking narratives of destruction, rebirth, and redemption that sharply examine modern society in her first collection of short fiction, which includes never-before-seen stories.

Read More >>>

Future Home of the Living God

Louise Erdrich, the New York Times bestselling, National Book Award-winning author of LaRose and The Round House, paints a startling portrait of a young woman fighting for her life and her unborn child against oppressive forces that manifest in the wake of a cataclysmic event.

Read More >>>