Library closed on Juneteenth

All locations of the Des Moines Public Library will be closed Wednesday, June 19 in commemoration of Juneteenth. We will reopen at the regular time on Thursday, June 20.

Month Calendar

Age Group
Age Group
Program Type
Library Branch
Ongoing Events
Registration Type

Primary tabs

Ongoing events for February 23, 2025 to March 1, 2025

Sunday, February 23, 2025

View All Events on 02/23/25

Monday, February 24, 2025

View All Events on 02/24/25

Tuesday, February 25, 2025

View All Events on 02/25/25

Wednesday, February 26, 2025

View All Events on 02/26/25

Thursday, February 27, 2025

View All Events on 02/27/25

Friday, February 28, 2025

View All Events on 02/28/25

Saturday, March 1, 2025

View All Events on 03/01/25

Ongoing events for March 2, 2025 to March 8, 2025

Sunday, March 2, 2025

View All Events on 03/02/25

Monday, March 3, 2025

View All Events on 03/03/25

Tuesday, March 4, 2025

View All Events on 03/04/25

Wednesday, March 5, 2025

View All Events on 03/05/25

Thursday, March 6, 2025

View All Events on 03/06/25

Friday, March 7, 2025

View All Events on 03/07/25

Saturday, March 8, 2025

View All Events on 03/08/25

Ongoing events for March 9, 2025 to March 15, 2025

Sunday, March 9, 2025

View All Events on 03/09/25

Monday, March 10, 2025

View All Events on 03/10/25

Tuesday, March 11, 2025

View All Events on 03/11/25

Wednesday, March 12, 2025

View All Events on 03/12/25

Thursday, March 13, 2025

View All Events on 03/13/25

Friday, March 14, 2025

View All Events on 03/14/25

Saturday, March 15, 2025

View All Events on 03/15/25

Ongoing events for March 16, 2025 to March 22, 2025

Sunday, March 16, 2025

View All Events on 03/16/25

Monday, March 17, 2025

View All Events on 03/17/25

Tuesday, March 18, 2025

View All Events on 03/18/25

Wednesday, March 19, 2025

View All Events on 03/19/25

Thursday, March 20, 2025

View All Events on 03/20/25

Friday, March 21, 2025

View All Events on 03/21/25

Saturday, March 22, 2025

View All Events on 03/22/25

Ongoing events for March 23, 2025 to March 29, 2025

Sunday, March 23, 2025

View All Events on 03/23/25

Monday, March 24, 2025

View All Events on 03/24/25

Tuesday, March 25, 2025

View All Events on 03/25/25

Wednesday, March 26, 2025

View All Events on 03/26/25

Thursday, March 27, 2025

View All Events on 03/27/25

Friday, March 28, 2025

View All Events on 03/28/25

Saturday, March 29, 2025

View All Events on 03/29/25

Ongoing events for March 30, 2025 to April 5, 2025

Sunday, March 30, 2025

View All Events on 03/30/25

Monday, March 31, 2025

View All Events on 03/31/25

Tuesday, April 1, 2025

View All Events on 04/01/25

Wednesday, April 2, 2025

View All Events on 04/02/25

Thursday, April 3, 2025

View All Events on 04/03/25

Friday, April 4, 2025

View All Events on 04/04/25

Saturday, April 5, 2025

View All Events on 04/05/25