Library closed on Juneteenth

All locations of the Des Moines Public Library will be closed Wednesday, June 19 in commemoration of Juneteenth. We will reopen at the regular time on Thursday, June 20.

Month Calendar

Age Group
Age Group
Program Type
Library Branch
Ongoing Events
Registration Type

Primary tabs

Ongoing events for July 28, 2024 to August 3, 2024

Sunday, July 28, 2024

View All Events on 07/28/24

Monday, July 29, 2024

View All Events on 07/29/24

Tuesday, July 30, 2024

View All Events on 07/30/24

Wednesday, July 31, 2024

View All Events on 07/31/24

Thursday, August 1, 2024

View All Events on 08/01/24

Friday, August 2, 2024

View All Events on 08/02/24

Saturday, August 3, 2024

View All Events on 08/03/24

Ongoing events for August 4, 2024 to August 10, 2024

Sunday, August 4, 2024

View All Events on 08/04/24

Monday, August 5, 2024

View All Events on 08/05/24

Tuesday, August 6, 2024

View All Events on 08/06/24

Wednesday, August 7, 2024

View All Events on 08/07/24

Thursday, August 8, 2024

View All Events on 08/08/24

Friday, August 9, 2024

View All Events on 08/09/24

Saturday, August 10, 2024

View All Events on 08/10/24

Ongoing events for August 11, 2024 to August 17, 2024

Sunday, August 11, 2024

View All Events on 08/11/24

Monday, August 12, 2024

View All Events on 08/12/24

Tuesday, August 13, 2024

View All Events on 08/13/24

Wednesday, August 14, 2024

View All Events on 08/14/24

Thursday, August 15, 2024

View All Events on 08/15/24

Friday, August 16, 2024

View All Events on 08/16/24

Saturday, August 17, 2024

View All Events on 08/17/24

Ongoing events for August 18, 2024 to August 24, 2024

Sunday, August 18, 2024

View All Events on 08/18/24

Monday, August 19, 2024

View All Events on 08/19/24

Tuesday, August 20, 2024

View All Events on 08/20/24

Wednesday, August 21, 2024

View All Events on 08/21/24

Thursday, August 22, 2024

View All Events on 08/22/24

Friday, August 23, 2024

View All Events on 08/23/24

Saturday, August 24, 2024

View All Events on 08/24/24

Ongoing events for August 25, 2024 to August 31, 2024

Sunday, August 25, 2024

View All Events on 08/25/24

Monday, August 26, 2024

View All Events on 08/26/24

Tuesday, August 27, 2024

View All Events on 08/27/24

Wednesday, August 28, 2024

View All Events on 08/28/24

Thursday, August 29, 2024

View All Events on 08/29/24

Friday, August 30, 2024

View All Events on 08/30/24

Saturday, August 31, 2024

View All Events on 08/31/24